Register  |  FAQ  |  Search  |  Memberlist  |  Usergroups  |  Log in 
Reply to topic
 Awakening 2.5 Beta 2 Released! 
awingsoft
Site Admin

Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Reply with quote
What's new in Awakening 2.5 Beta 2 ?

* Winds3D Player 2.5 beta 2 for Firefox

* Unhide scene's lightmap files when install scene convenient for packing

* Script API changed:

1. GetVersion() for getting Scene Player's version

2. SetFrameTime() for setting shot's play position

3. GetInputStyle() & SetInputStyle() for changing Scene Player's predefined user input configuration. IsEnableInput() & EnableInput() were retracted.


Last edited by awingsoft on Thu Sep 06, 2007 4:49 am; edited 5 times in total
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 really nice 
liverol


Joined: 29 Jun 2007
Posts: 45
Reply with quote
setframetime() is a powerful function
thanks
View user's profile Send private message
  
nigec


Joined: 04 Jul 2007
Posts: 212
Reply with quote
i tried the firefox plugin and i keep getting an error
/scripts/draw.lua 18 attempt to call global '_new_udhead_1b' (a null value)

i tried both something i'd done and the seabed demo online
both work perfectly in the regular player
View user's profile Send private message
  
awingsoft
Site Admin

Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Reply with quote
the aw2.5 introduce some new script classes, so if you use the web3d player 2.5 to load old version scene maybe cause some red warning in console; but these warning should not affect scene running, all scenes in our Gallery can run smoothly in the new web3d player 2.5. If still have problem, please give your scene package's url, so we can check that.

(seems your draw.lua was changed, '_new_udhead_1b' should be '_new_udhead_tb')
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
  
nigec


Joined: 04 Jul 2007
Posts: 212
Reply with quote
heres the link:
http://www.nigecstudios.uk.to/sea.htm
the package is sea.exe



Quote:
(seems your draw.lua was changed, '_new_udhead_1b' should be '_new_udhead_tb')

Sorry about that.. the sun was shining on the monitor Embarassed

it was the seabed demo from the latest beta

A few guys i know where interested in seeing how it looked but sadly they use Mac
View user's profile Send private message
  
awingsoft
Site Admin

Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Reply with quote
the package missed the "web3d.ini" file, you should check "For Web3D" when install scene.

Quote:
A few guys i know where interested in seeing how it looked but sadly they use Mac

maybe we'll consider Mac in future.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
  
nigec


Joined: 04 Jul 2007
Posts: 212
Reply with quote
i jist tried again with my own little level and i get the same warning, the web3d.ini is there
it says:


Code:
[init]
defaultsce=street.sce
version=2.5.0.2


http://www.nigecstudios.uk.to/street.htm
http://www.nigecstudios.uk.to/STREET.exe

sorry to be a pain guys
View user's profile Send private message
  
Vincent


Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Reply with quote
The scene run smoothly without any warning in my PC, if you can provide a screenshot of error occurring, we can do some research. And can your PC run the QinEmperor online/offline?
View user's profile Send private message
  
nigec


Joined: 04 Jul 2007
Posts: 212
Reply with quote
i tried QinEmperor and got the same error.. but i just using the link from that page to the plugin's, it installed the Beta plugin and everything works.. i just used the link on the htm page i uploaded originally and it seemed to install something but obviously the wrong one..
Thanks for your time Very Happy

i noticed one thing, sometimes i got a black distorted area online as you pan round, is that with it being a big open space and not in the confines of a boxed area? also the "player" is reduced in size, rather than scaling the street up
View user's profile Send private message
  
Vincent


Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Reply with quote
Quote:
i noticed one thing, sometimes i got a black distorted area online as you pan round, is that with it being a big open space and not in the confines of a boxed area? also the "player" is reduced in size, rather than scaling the street up


Does this problem occur in the standalone Winds3D Player? And after switch back to full screen mode? if you can povide a screenshot, we are appreciate.
View user's profile Send private message
  
nigec


Joined: 04 Jul 2007
Posts: 212
Reply with quote
Quote:
Does this problem occur in the standalone Winds3D Player? And after switch back to full screen mode? if you can povide a screenshot, we are appreciate.


it only does it online, it runs perfectly in the stand alone player

Just out of curiosity i tried QinEmperor online and i didn't get the problem, but on the Hall demo i do, as the animation runs
, it seems to be if theres dark areas






my PC:
HP Advent 2.53ghz Intel Celeron
750 ram
Intel video 64meg ( Embarassed )
Directx 9c
XP sp1a
1 meg broadband
View user's profile Send private message
  
Vincent


Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Reply with quote
thank you, nigec. seems you also runs other 3d program at the same time?
View user's profile Send private message
  
nigec


Joined: 04 Jul 2007
Posts: 212
Reply with quote
the only thing running was Firefox.. i reformatted yesterday as the hard drive was showing errors, and tried the demo with nothing but Firefox on the pc and it still did it, the Mansion, was ok until i walked away from the house
it could be this PC.. well the Video, it doesn't have a socket for plug n play cards Crying or Very sad
I'll try it on the wife's Laptop and let you know and the other network PC, that has a 256meg ATI
View user's profile Send private message
  
nigec


Joined: 04 Jul 2007
Posts: 212
Reply with quote
Its the Video chip drivers
Its a Intel 82865G.. on the Intel site they do a driver set for developers "win2k_xp1417" which cures it
our network pc has a ATI radeon and it runs all the demo's perfectly

Thanks for your time Vincent, it was my cr*ppy pc not Awakening! but i guess at least you know Intel chips could cause a problem and how to sort it
View user's profile Send private message
  
Vincent


Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Reply with quote
thank you very much!
View user's profile Send private message
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic